Champion of Brands

Riders in the Champion of Brands competition compete for the Matchless Cup which has been awarded by the British Motor Cycle Racing Club since 1948. Past winners include:

Geoff Duke 1951 and 1954

John Surtees 1955 and 1957

Mike Hailwood 1962, 1964, 1965, 1967 and 1968

John Cooper 1966

Phil Read 1970

Terry Rymer 1985

Mike won this beautiful trophy in 2004 and is pictured here with one of his sponsors Bill Marshall of Vinyl Graphics.

And took 3rd place in 2007

And won again in 2008

Click here to see full list of dates and winners.